9th January 2013

Spark Announces 1:18 2012 Le Mans Winner

posted in Diecast, Other Cars, Formula 1 |

The big news today was that Spark announced a 1:18 replica of the 2012 Le Mans winning Audi R18 E-tron Quattro of Marcel Fassler, Benoit Treluyer and Andre Lotterer (SPA18LM12). Even better news is that Spark reckons that it will be released in the spring.

They also announced three new 1:43 modern F1 subjects; first of these was Michael Schumacher’s Mercedes F1 W03 from the 2012 Brazilian Grand Prix (DC212407BK), which was, of course, the German’s last ever race. There was also the McLaren MP4-27 that Lewis Hamilton drove to victory in the 2012 United States Grand Prix (DC212404TK), and Jenson Button’s 2012 Brazilian Grand Prix winning McLaren MP4-27 (DC212409SPK).

IXO sent us a new delivery today, which was headed by the 1:43 La Storia Collection Ferrari 801 as driven in the 1957 German Grand Prix by Mike Hawthorn (IXSF31), and the 1:43 Citroen DS3 WRC that Kimi Raikkonen drove in the 2011 Rally of Jordan (RAM417C).

There were also a couple of interesting road car subjects in the form of the 1:43 1970 Range Rover in blue (CLC244), and the 1:43 Delage D8 SS Fernandez and Darrin in black and blue (MUS046).

Click here to see the rest of IXO’s new releases.

This entry was posted on Wednesday, January 9th, 2013 at 6:13 pm and is filed under Diecast, Other Cars, Formula 1. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.