14th February 2013

2012 Le Mans Cars From Spark

posted in Diecast, Other Cars |

Today we received a sizeable delivery from Spark. The majority of the subjects were from the legendary French endurance race, Le Mans.

Unfortunately, the 1:43 #1 Audi R18 e-tron quattro that won the 2012 Le Mans 24 Hours (SPA43LM12) has completely sold out to pre-orders. At this point in time we don’t know whether Spark will be re-releasing it or not. Of course, we really hope that they do.

We do however have some left the second placed #2 Audi R18 e-tron quattro of Allan McNish, Rinaldo Capello and Tom Kristensen (SPK3701). Other highlights included the #12 Rebellion Lola B12/60 that Nick Heidfeld, Neel Jani and Nicolas Prost drove to fourth at Le Mans last year (SPK3704), and the #8 Toyota TS030 Hybrid which was driven in the 2012 Le Mans 24 Hours by Sebastien Buemi, Anthony Davidson and Stephane Sarrazin (SPK2377).

Our favourite classic Le Mans car was the #37 Toyota 89C-V that John Watson, Geoff Lees and Johnny Dumfries drove in the 1989 Le Mans 24 Hours (SPK2359).

Road car subjects included the 1975 Triumph Spitfire 1500 in brown (SPK1399), and the 1963 Lotus Elan Fixed Head Coupé in blue (SPK2221).

Click here to see the rest of Spark’s new announcements. 

This entry was posted on Thursday, February 14th, 2013 at 6:16 pm and is filed under Diecast, Other Cars. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.