30th October 2013

Spark Commemorates Unwanted McLaren Record

Today Spark confirmed what we will see from them on their mid-November delivery, which includes the 2013 McLaren MP4-28s of Jenson Button (DC213405K) and Sergio Perez (DC213406K), and the 1980 McLaren M29s of Alain Prost (SPK3098) and John Watson (SK3099). Ironically, 2013 looks to be the first season with McLaren failing to score a podium since 1980!

Also on the delivery will be Stirling Moss’s winning Lotus 18 from the 1961 Monaco Grand Prix (SPK1826), which is one of our most popular pre-order subjects of the year. It probably won’t be around for long once it is released.

Away from F1 we will see all five 2013 WTCC Chevrolet Cruzes, and the #12 Rebellion Lola of Nick Heidfeld, Nicolas Prost and Neel Jani from this year’s Le Mans 24 Hours (SPK201312).

You can click here to see everything that Spark is due to release in the next few weeks.

This entry was posted on Wednesday, October 30th, 2013 at 6:00 pm and is filed under Due Dates, Diecast, Other Cars, Formula 1. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.