15th July 2014

Spark Releases 2013 Le Mans Winner

We’ve had a huge delivery from Spark today, consisting of some 25 subjects. 

The cream of the crop where the 1:18s were concerned was the 2013 Le Mans 24 Hours winning Audi R18 e-tron quattro of Allan McNish, Tom Kristensen and Loic Duval (SPA18LM13).

We also really like the gorgeous 1:18 Martini liveried Porsche 935 that was driven to victory in the 1976 Vallelunga 6 Hours by Jochen Mass and Jacky Ickx (SPA18S087). This was only the 935’s second ever race victory.

We’ve also had some fantastic classic F1 releases in the smaller scale. We received the Lotus 109 that Johnny Herbert drove in the 1994 Belgian Grand Prix (SPK1670), Graham Hill’s 1965 Monaco Grand Prix wining BRM P261 (SPK1858) and the 1966 Mexican Grand Prix winning Cooper T81 Maserati of John Surtees (SPK3521).

Other notables included the 1987 Aston Martin Zagato in red (SPK2157), and the Jaguar D-Type E2A that was raced at the 1960 Le Mans 24 Hours by Dan Gurney and Walt Hansgen (SPK2100).

Click here to see the rest of Spark’s new releases.

This entry was posted on Tuesday, July 15th, 2014 at 5:24 pm and is filed under Endurance, Road Cars, Resin, Formula 1. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

Comments are closed.